Sheild Maiden… In Training

FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Snapshot_004Hey FabFree! So… I started watching the Vikings TV Series on The History Network and I am really enjoying it so far.  With just a few episodes under my belt, I am learning quite a bit about the old ways of Viking culture (or at least how it is being portrayed in the series!) and am day dreaming of the steamy barbaric Ragnar Lothbrock.

We didn’t just make sandwiches…

Even the women were able to fight as warriors which is really cool.  They were called Shield Maidens, and this is what has inspired my warrior look today.

While I was at The Vintage Gacha Fair the other day, I  noticed that Bite & Claw had their Eowyn Gacha Set out at just 30L per play.  In just a few pulls of the gacha handle, I was set with a dress, accessories and the rare corset!  I added the free Bite & Claw Vintage Gacha Fair gift…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

